System maintenance will be performed the weekend of December 10th.  During that time the following applications will be unavailable from December 10 at 11:00 PM ET to December 11 at approximately 10:00 AM ET:  PRISM, WebFile and eCenter, Simple File, Simple Pay, Clause Registry, SUM Award Search, Class Action Docket, Expiring link search tools, Misc. Paylink, NYSI Online Payments, Education Services, and Online Fee Calculator. 

The following sites will remain available but the features listed will not be accessible during this period:  ADR.org (registration and log-in), ICDR.org (registration and log-in), AAAMediation.org (registration, log-in and search), Energy Arbitrator List (search), and AAA-ICDR Foundation (contribution payment page). 

All other sites & applications will remain available.

Para Title desc Title
Energy Arbitrators List
Para Title desc desc

The Energy Arbitrators List (EAL) is a panel of experienced arbitrators with demonstrated expertise in deciding international energy disputes. The EAL is available online to users at no cost and is fully searchable by country, region and key words. Additionally, the EAL provides detailed information regarding arbitrator experience as defined in thirteen separate industry categories resulting in the most comprehensive database of qualified international energy arbitrators currently available.

The EAL was born out of discussions among energy experts, corporate and outside counsel to help identify capable and experienced energy arbitrators. An independent Review Committee of industry leaders and legal experts from around the world has facilitated the identification and vetting of arbitrators for the EAL.

The EAL is powered by the International Centre for Dispute Resolution® (ICDR®). The EAL offers a variety of  fee-based arbitrator appointment and administrative services supported by the ICDR’s (or ICDR/EAL) International Energy Secretariat and Director, Yanett Quiroz based in the ICDR Houston office.

Parties can schedule their hearings in the ICDR’s Houston office.  Please contact Yanett Quiroz to check availability and pricing. The ICDR can also facilitate hearings in other locations around the world as needed by the parties.

Para Title desc Title
Current Review Committee Members
Para Title desc desc

Essam Al Tamimi, Al Tamimi & Co., Dubai

Chief Sena Anthony, Chief Sena Anthony & Associates, Lagos

Doak Bishop, King & Spalding LLP, Houston

Carlos Cesar Borromeu de Andrade, Petrobras, Rio de Janeiro

Jim Daniels, London

Jean-Andre Diaz, Total S.A., Paris

Bogdan Dzudzewicz, PKN Orlen S.A., Warsaw

Elisabeth Eljuri, Elisabeth Eljuri P.A., Miami

John Gilbert, Pinsent Masons LLP, London

Ted Greeno, Quinn Emanuel

John Hart, ENI UK Ltd, London

Richard Hill, Royal Dutch Shell, London

Kaj Hobér, Mannheimer Swartling, Stockholm

Paula Hodges, Herbert Smith Freehills LLP, London

James Lloyd Loftis, Vinson & Elkins LLP, Houston

Michelle MacPhee, British Petroleum, London

Jack Marshall, Calgary

José A. Martinez de Hoz, Pagbam Abogados, Buenos Aires

Michael McIlwrath, GE Oil & Gas, Florence

Alexis Mourre, President of the ICC International Court of Arbitration,

Marwan M.A. Musleh, RasGas Limited, Doha

Sophie Nappert, 3 Verulam Buildings Chambers, London

Constantine Partasides, Three Crowns LLP, London

John Savage, King & Spalding LLP, Singapore

Dorothy Ufot, Dorothy Ufot & Co., Lagos

Alvin Yeo, Wong Partnership LLP, Singapore

Eduardo Zuleta, Gómez-Pinzón Zuleta, Bogotá


Para Title desc Title
EAL Steering Committee
Para Title desc desc

Juliet Blanch, Weil Gotshal & Manges LLP, London - Chairman

Kevin O’Gorman, Norton Rose Fulbright, Houston - Co-Chair

Tom Sikora, Exxon Mobil, Houston - Co-Chair

Steven K. Andersen, Vice President

Luis Martinez, Vice President

Yanett Quiroz, ICDR, International Energy Secretariat and Director

Applicants will be reviewed annually.  For information, please click here.

You may provide general questions and comments by clicking here.